How is a custom light fixture tested before it ships?

565 of 1,070 Josenart listings state a 1-year warranty. Each custom fixture gets stage checks, a functional test and pre-packing photos you confirm.

565 of our 1,070 listings state a 1-year warranty and 543 state 110-240V; behind those lines, every custom piece passes stage checks during production, a functional test of switching and of dimming where fitted, a final inspection, and a set of real photos and videos sent to you before it is packed. Packing starts only after you confirm them.

What is checked while the fixture is being made?

Testing starts before any metal is cut. When a custom design comes in as a drawing, a 3D model or a photograph, engineers review it for safety and manufacturability, and the design team turns it into 2D and 3D production drawings for your approval. Production only begins once you have approved those drawings, so the first check is that the piece you approved and the piece on the bench are the same object. The guide to ordering from your own drawing covers what that review looks at.

During production the customization service page lists two things. The production step includes technical validation for safety standards and certifications, with UL and CE given as examples. And quality control checks run at every stage rather than once at the end. One caution on the certification line: it describes the production process, not a mark on a given piece. Whether a specific listing carries a UL or CE mark is stated in that listing's own specification fields, and where the listing does not state one, this guide does not claim one.

What does the functional test cover?

After assembly the fixture is wired up and run. The functional test covers switching, and dimming where the fixture is dimmable, and a final inspection follows it with the stated aim of defect-free delivery. Dimming is a meaningful part of the catalogue: 399 of the 1,070 active listings mention dimming in the product description.

543 listings state 110-240V in the product description. The six listings below show the bulb and driver specifications the test is run against, from six E12 sockets with bulbs included to an LED ring at 22W or 33W. Prices are the listing prices recorded on 2026-09-17.

Listing Price (USD) Bulb and driver specification the test covers
Modern Dewdrop Globe Chandelier $459.00 E12 x6, 40W max per bulb, bulbs included; 23.6" Dia x 21.7" H
Elegant Crystal Pendant Light for Kitchen $799.00 5- or 6-light, E12, 5W max per bulb, bulbs included; L37.4" or L49.2"
LED Brushed Brass Ring Chandelier - Luxury Modern Chandeliers $1600.00 LED 22W (6H, 23.6" Dia) or 33W (8H, 31.5" Dia), bulb included
Solid Brass Sconces With Reflection Shade $188.00 E26 medium base, 60W max
White Round Drum Shade Rectangular Marble Base Arc Floor Lamp $942.00 E26 x2, 100W max per bulb, bulbs included
Integrated LED Modern 40 3/5" Dia Black Round Chandelier $1150.00 LED 3000K, 24W / 32W / 40W for 6 / 8 / 10 heads, bulbs included

One example above is an integrated LED piece with a stated 3000K light colour, and one is an LED ring rated 22W or 33W; the rest are socket fixtures with bulbs included. More listings of this kind are in the chandeliers and pendants collection.

Do I see the finished fixture before it is packed?

Yes. Before packing, real photos and videos of the finished fixture are sent to you for confirmation, and only after you confirm does packing start. The photos are of your piece, not a catalogue sample, so a finish, a size or a drop length you changed on the drawings can be checked against the drawings you approved.

Once confirmed, the fixture goes into an individual carton inside a reinforced wooden crate with installation instructions and ships by sea; the packing and delivery guide covers the crate, the delivery methods and the damage-reporting windows. The pre-packing photos and videos are the record a damage report is compared against.

Before the piece arrives, the lighting planning checklist lists the site measurements worth confirming, since the factory provides installation manuals and technical guidance but no on-site installation; the fixture is installed by a professional you hire.

What does the 1-year warranty cover after delivery?

The refund policy states the warranty store-wide: all Josenart products carry a limited one-year warranty against manufacturing defects. 565 of the 1,070 active listings repeat it in the product description, and the customization service page says fixtures usually come with a 1-year warranty. The warranty sits on top of the factory testing rather than replacing it: the functional test and final inspection are meant to catch a fault before the piece leaves, and the warranty covers a fault that appears after it is installed. The 48-hour window for concealed transit damage is in the shipping policy; terms for returns and refunds are in the refund policy. One deadline in that policy is worth knowing before the fixture is installed: a problem reported more than 2 months after the delivery date is settled with spare parts or a replacement fixture rather than a refund, so test the piece when it arrives.

The factory behind this process was founded in 2011, and josenart.com has sold online since 2018.

How we measured this

On 2026-09-17 we pulled all 1,070 active product listings from the josenart.com store through the Shopify Admin API and ran case-insensitive text searches over the product descriptions: 565 contain "1-year", 543 contain "110-240V" and 399 contain "dimm" in the visible text after stripping HTML tags (401 when link addresses are counted). The engineering review, technical validation, stage quality control, functional test (switching, dimming), final inspection, pre-packing photos and videos, packing, warranty and installation statements are quoted from the customization service page on the same date; the 48-hour damage window is quoted from the store shipping policy, and the store-wide warranty and the 2-month reporting limit from the refund policy. Founding and online dates are from the about page. Table specifications are the published listing fields, and table prices are the listing prices on 2026-09-17.

Frequently asked questions

Is every custom fixture switched on before it ships?

Yes. After assembly each fixture is wired up and run; the functional test covers switching, and dimming where the fixture is dimmable. A final inspection follows.

Are custom fixtures UL or CE certified?

Production includes technical validation for safety standards and certifications such as UL and CE. Which marks apply to a specific listing is stated in that listing's own specification fields; where a listing does not state a mark, none is claimed.

Can I get proof of the finished piece before it leaves the factory?

Yes. Real photos and videos are sent for confirmation before packing, and packing starts only after you confirm.

What if the fixture arrives damaged or wrong?

Contact us immediately with photos; replacement, repair or compensation is arranged. Concealed transit damage must be reported within 48 hours of delivery.

Who installs the fixture?

Installation manuals and technical guidance are provided, but there is no on-site installation service; use a qualified electrician or installer.